Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Le blog of Azoxystrobin Confrontation, Infinity, Monsterpocalypse, Relic knights, Warmachine. Custom Table Creation. Rénovation de maison aussi ?!

Super dungeon explore

azoxystrobin

I pre ordered super dungeon explore from ludikbazar back in august 2011, and finally got it some time around december.

There was supposed to be a special offer miniature for all those that had pre ordered it, but the distributor in france "edge" apparently didn't want to participate in the event, so no special miniature for me, yet. :c

 

Now it looks like a board game, but it isn't, it's a miniatures game, that happens to be played on a board. G33ks will know the subtle difference.

 

The miniatures are really good, though they take a while to build, mainly beause there are so many of them !!

A couple of bits require the boiling water treatment to bend them into the right shape.

 

I couldn't wait to get SDE, so I started building my own dungeon before it got here.

P1120675.JPG

This first photo shows part of the mess.

I built the dungeon using 40mm extruded polystyrene (get it from a DIY store, it's great stuff)

I cut out four 30cm squares as the base plates, and several 12cm squares, then is 20mm extruded polystyrene i cut out some more squares. another photo might help.

Everything was sanded down and textured to make it end up like stone rather than polystyrene.

P1120688.JPG

There, when the dust settled, I had a big stack of polystyrene bits.

All the floors had the squares and other symbols carved into them.

Then paint !

P1120706.JPG

Just basic grey, with a bit of static grass here and there, nothing amazing.

I couldn't help but carve little super dungeon explore style symbols onto the board pieces, so there are hearts, potions, and one of them got princess mayla's bunny ^^

P1120709.JPG

This is one of the big boards, they are all 12 squares across.

I guessed the boards would be 12 squares from a tiny thumbnail previex of the real SDE boards !

This dungeon can be set up in lots of different configurations, and I prefer to the original 2D boards.

 

Now I just have to paint all the miniatures that go with the game O_o

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commentaires